Changes in the US visa waiver programme entry requirements

In a number of countries, including Belgium, the traveller eligibility requirements of the Visa Waiver Program have been changed in the last couple of days.

According to the new requirements, people who have travelled to Iran, Iraq, Sudan, or Syria since March 2011, or are dual nationals of these countries, will no longer qualify for entry under the VWP and existing ESTAs could be revoked. These people will instead need to apply for a visa from the nearest US Embassy or Consulate.

It is expected that these changes will become effective for all visa waiver countries by end of January 2016.

Contact your Travel Consultant for more information. maakt gebruik van cookies - lees meer Sluit deze melding Sluit deze melding